ACPET

Representing quality private education
providers in Australia

In Focus
Other Ways

Several weeks ago, I met with a group of ACPET mem... Read more

National
Look who's talking..

The ACPET National Conference and Asia Pacific Int... Read more

Call for nominations for Directors on ACPET National Board

ACPET’s Constitution requires that a minimum... Read more

Submissions deadline extended for the 2017 Higher Education Awards

Due to popular request the deadline for submitting... Read more

View all articles in latest edition »



This Week

Mentoring program – Develop your international education plans
National - Master Class Series
Mon 19 Jun 2017, 12:00pm to Fri 30 Jun 2017, EST
Monitoring ELICOS/EAL student satisfaction and acting on feedback received to improve the English Department operations and course delivery
National - Essential Series
Fri 30 Jun 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Provider Business Jigsaw – a half day doing business better opportunity
Northern Territory - Introduction Series
Wed 5 Jul 2017, 9:00am to 12:00pm ACST

Coming Up

Jul
2017

Introduction to VET
National - Introduction Series
Fri 14 Jul 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
Essential interpersonal skills for trainers
National - Essential Series
Fri 14 Jul 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm EST
Let students do the work! Effective strategies for student-led EAL and ELICOS classrooms.
National - Master Class Series
Mon 17 Jul 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Models for enhanced governance in RTOs
National - Introduction Series
Tue 18 Jul 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am EST
ACPET WA Breakfast Series 2
Western Australia - Introduction Series
Fri 21 Jul 2017, 8:00am to 9:30am EST
Adding a training product to scope
National - Introduction Series
Fri 21 Jul 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am EST
Top compliance challenges for trainers and assessors
National - Essential Series
Fri 21 Jul 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
How to Develop an Ideal Client Profile to improve your Social Media Marketing Activity Focus
National - Introduction Series
Mon 24 Jul 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Choosing the right learning management system (LMS)
National - Essential Series
Tue 25 Jul 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST

Aug
2017

ACPET WA Minister Luncheon – Hon. Minister Sue Ellery
Western Australia - Introduction Series
Wed 2 Aug 2017, 12:00pm to 2:00pm AWDT
What to look for when selecting third party training and assessment resources
National - Essential Series
Thu 3 Aug 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Are you ready for audit?
National - Essential Series
Fri 4 Aug 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am EST
Beyond the audit – responding to non-compliance
Northern Territory - Essential Series
Fri 4 Aug 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Easy to implement and effective ELICOS and EAL teacher professional development ideas.
National - Master Class Series
Tue 8 Aug 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
Using social media to attract new students and gain loyal followers
National - Introduction Series
Thu 10 Aug 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Understanding higher education course development, approval and review
National - Essential Series
Mon 14 Aug 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am EST
How to Develop a Content Marketing Strategy for Your Business
National - Introduction Series
Mon 14 Aug 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Understanding the VET Quality Framework
National - Introduction Series
Fri 18 Aug 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm EST
12 ways to provide better feedback
National - Essential Series
Fri 18 Aug 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm EST

Sep
2017

Measuring success in EAL and ELICOS teaching. How do we do it effectively?
National - Master Class Series
Tue 5 Sep 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
ACPET WA Breakfast Series 3
Western Australia - Introduction Series
Mon 11 Sep 2017, 8:00am to 9:30am AWDT
Compliant EAL and ELICOS assessment tools – what to include.
National - Master Class Series
Tue 12 Sep 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm EST
How to Develop a Social Media Plan for Your Business
National - Introduction Series
Mon 18 Sep 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm EST
Enhancing quality assurance in non-university higher educution providers
National - Essential Series
Mon 25 Sep 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am EST

Oct
2017

Developing assessment tools
National - Essential Series
Tue 10 Oct 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm AEDT
Assessment tool validation – one small step in validation, one giant leap towards quality assessment
National - Essential Series
Tue 10 Oct 2017, 1:30pm to 2:30pm AEDT
Low-resource EAL and ELICOS classrooms! Getting around the problem.
National - Introduction Series
Wed 11 Oct 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm AEDT
Thinking of becoming a higher education provider – the important issues to consider
National - Introduction Series
Mon 16 Oct 2017, 10:00am to 11:00am AEDT
Introduction to Facebook for Business
National - Introduction Series
Mon 16 Oct 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT

Nov
2017

Preparing ELICOS and EAL courses for addition to scope
Northern Territory - Introduction Series
Mon 6 Nov 2017, 1:00pm to 2:00pm AEDT
Validation of assessment – much more than the tools alone
National - Essential Series
Mon 13 Nov 2017, 11:00am to 12:00pm AEDT
Contributing to quality and compliance with the standards for administration staff
National - Essential Series
Mon 13 Nov 2017, 2:00pm to 3:00pm AEDT
Using social media to engage learners, create communities of practice and grow your alumni
National - Essential Series
Tue 14 Nov 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
Introduction to LinkedIn for Business
National - Introduction Series
Mon 20 Nov 2017, 12:00pm to 1:00pm AEDT
ACPET

ACPET | Members Login | Search | Legal